Squisahble Squirt & Baby in an Egg

Squishable_Squirt

A long time ago I acquired Squishable Squirt as in the turtle Squirt from Finding Nemo.  I love him, he is the best, most of all because he has a hard shell and I can tuck his little head and flippers into his shell.  One day I was demonstrating un-tucking him from his shell, and to my surprise, I pulled his little body right through and out of his shell altogether.

I wanted to get another Squishable Squirt for a friend, so this week I did a Google search under all sorts of terms like “squirt turtle with hard shell” and “squirt turtle tuck into shell” to no avail.  Her Majesty Me was not pleased.

Then, success!  I have my Squirt at work (along with a toy Racoon, a Squirrel, a bean bag leopard and a small duck – the sort that comes with the chick in the egg that pops out ).  I grabbed my squishy Squirt and turned him upside down to read on his shell underside something like “Disney Hasbro 2002”. At first I gave a gasp because it seemed like only 11 days ago that I had first watched “Finding Nemo” NOT eleven years ago ( when it came out in 2003 ).

So, of course, I went onto eBay & typed in “SQUIRT DISNEY HASBRO 2002”.  Lo and behold, a Squishy Squirt popped up, in Canada.  So with great delight I bid on this rare and fun gorgeous Squirt and got it for just $10.

Squishy SquirtThis little Squirt is officially called a “Shell Squishin Squirt” or a “Shell Squish In Squirt”.  At the moment of posting this, there are some of these available on  AMAZON.

I must confess that I also looked at the seller’s other items & found an Anne Geddes baby in a white bunny suit, in a chocolate egg.  I fell in love with this, and bought that also!  It is 6 inches or so in height with baby sitting in the egg, and the baby itself comes out and stand-alone she is about 7 inches.  Cute.

Anne Geddes Baby Bunny in EggBaby_in_Egg1 (11)I have seen Anne Geddes cute babies on cards and calendars and what-not, but never really wanted any AG baby paraphernalia – until now.  I am spoiling myself with getting this one.  It is my birthday next month after all.

The bunny in an egg doll cost $15, and I paid for the 2 to be posted to me together from Canada to Australia by surface mail.  It will take 4 to 6 weeks for them to arrive, but that is fine by me, as postage was $10 USD only.

Baby_in_Egg1 (5)   Baby_in_Egg1 (6)

